“SHINE IN THE DARKEST PLACES AND LET LOVE FLOW.”

Posted: June 24, 2012 in random thoughts
Tags: , , ,

My mom emailed me a message that says: “SHINE IN THE DARKEST PLACES AND LET LOVE FLOW.”

I have failed to do this in the past months. I guess being at a low point, feeling helpless and to not have the presence and support of people that you expected to be there made it difficult for me. The good thing that came out of it though was forging a stronger bond with my family and real friends who were there through it all. This I am truly grateful for their presence.

Hhhmmm… That’s the funny thing about relationships in general. Only a few people stays with you when things are not going as planned or when your circumstances are not at its best.

So it’s really a challenge to “SHINE IN THE DARKEST PLACES AND LET LOVE FLOW” and an equally hard feat to forgive and let yourself be healed in the process.

Image

May we always remember to:
“SHINE IN THE DARKEST PLACES AND LET LOVE FLOW.”

But as I am reminded by a friend that it is only through God’s grace that we can have the strength do so, I hope that the next days to come will be…

days of shining in the darkest places…

days of letting love flow…

days of forgiveness and healing…

days of not being afraid to trust…

days of building relationships…

days of seeing the goodness in people again.

Comments
  1. This is very encouraging, Love. 🙂 Thanks for sharing. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. 🙂

  2. cherry cueto fernandez says:

    yes anak i agree with you.we are just here for you.Just be yourself and do your best…We love you.God bless and take care always.

  3. […] “SHINE IN THE DARKEST PLACES AND LET LOVE FLOW.” […]

Leave a comment