7 for twenty 11: My 7 Battle Cries for 2011

Posted: January 3, 2011 in FAITH, random thoughts, travel
Tags: , , , ,

1. LESS BAGGAGE

a) Less baggage means losing weight. I realize how important health is as I grow older. I already lost 4kilos in the last 3 months of my stay here because I chose to live a healthier lifestyle – no skipping of meals, eating small portions frequently so as not to deprived and starve myself, eating more raw veggies and fruits, choosing to walk more, taking the stairs rather than the elevator yadah yadah. The important thing here is conditioning your mind – discipline. Now I feel, lighter and healthier. Looking forward to lose more of those extra pounds in the next 7 months.

b) Less baggage means to literally travel lighter by just bringing the essentials when I travel. My goal is to bring just my backpack and my sling bag for a week’s worth of traveling. It also means giving away clothes, footwear and other unnecessary clutters that I don’t really use.

c) Less baggage figuratively means to worry less, love more, be happier, forgive people, no to hatred, and just live life. Life is too short and living it with too many negativities makes it shorter.

2. Kill the KJ (Kill Joy)

If you are someone who worries too much on every little thing that goes wrong or when things are not going as planned, then please spare me the disaster of having a bad moment with you. Life is full of surprises and there will be glitches so stop bitching too much about it. I seriously mean it, don’t invite me to travel with you if you will just blabber about the negativities, as I’ve said… LESS BAGGAGE. 🙂

3. Yes and No PLEASE!!!

Yes PLEASE means saying please as a polite request to someone.

No PLEASE is to not please everyone. If I don’t agree with something, I won’t do it even if it displeases you.

4. Amplified Speakers

One of the good things I learned on the latter part of 2010 is to speak up especially if we want change to happen. Let our voices be heard amidst the crowd. So what if at first nobody listens? If you amplify your voice and stick to your ideals and beliefs, sooner or later someone will do listen and speak up with you until your voices will be the voice of the crowd.

5. Ready, Set, ACTION!!!

A good idea will only be just that, an IDEA if you don’t put action to it. Good ideas are like your files stuck in your Recycle Bin – just a waste of storage space if nothing happens to it. For this year, I will put some of my ideas into ACTION. I will slowly put my dreams into realities.

6. Unstoppable Feet

There are more places to discover, more people, food and culture to experience, and more surprises to uncover. My feet is well prepared to do just that but on a slower pace. I want to take it all in by staying longer in a place.

7. Get high on FAITH

I looked back at 2010 with deep gratitude for all the blessings and lessons that the Lord gave me. As I look forward to 2011, whether things will turn out good or bad, I pray that I will always remember the goodness and faithfulness of the Lord. I know that life is not always about sunshine and happy faces, so I pray that my JOY in the LORD will remain regardless of the circumstances.

So cheers to 2011!!!

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

*The title was inspired by the sprawling 7-11 stores in this side of the world (mas marami pa ata 7-11 kesa temples dito!)

*The Battle Cry gives it more kazaaaaam. Themes make it more subtle 😛

Comments
  1. nina says:

    Sounds like a good plan. Good luck for 2011 Cla 😀

  2. your posts are always beautiful and inspirational, sis. I love to read them 🙂 Happy 2011! wish all your dreams would come true…Yea… Ready, Set, ACTION!!!

  3. garnor says:

    fierce battlecries. you are a good warrior, P’Namcha. im a fan now 🙂 i mean semi-officialy (hows that for vague. pow!) always your fan. a.j.a.

Leave a Reply

