Feeling like a Bond Girl in Phang Nga Bay

Posted: December 13, 2010 in travel
Tags: , , ,

December 4, 2010

The James Bond Island Tour sounds fun so that was the first activity that we booked. The tour was actually around Phang Nga Bay, more than an hour away from Phuket.

But there were things that I didn’t like about this tour:

1. There were so many of us in the tour group – good thing though we rode on a speedboat so in a way I felt like I was in a James Bond movie.

2. I’m tired of sight-seeing tours. I’ve seen almost the same view in the Philippines so nothing new for me but there were also some surprises.

3. The James Bond Island was packed with tourists taking photos here and there (I’m not a big fun of crowded areas).

4. The last stop over was at Lawa Beach, finally time for swimming and relaxing. The beach area was not crowded so I was really happy. But the happiness didn’t last that long because we need to go back already. 😦

Anyway, there were also reasons for me to like this day despite of the things I listed above.

Our ride - it was really cool because we were seated in front so we got to see the view. The wind blowing our hair and water splashing on the side made it more like the Bond movies.

 

The Russian girl in front of me looked like one of the Bond girls. She and her husband was on a honeymoon. aaaawwww sweet!

Who can't resist holding a cute, fluffy and tabby cat?!? 🙂 She was purring around in the restaurant when we went in for lunch.

Can you guess which James Bond movie was filmed here? Post your answers below. The first one to guess it right wins an "awesome" item from me when i get back to the Philippines. 🙂

 

On our way for a Canoe Party!!!

Lawa Beach in Phang Nga Bay. This is what I meant when I said I enjoyed this place - not much of a crowd.

Note: I only felt like a “Bond Girl” during the speedboat ride around Phang Nga Bay 😛

Comments
  1. Ivey Rashid says:

    That cute, fluffy cat scratched me because of that guy with tattoos!x-(

  2. chajedidiah says:

    aaaawwwww just admit it that the cat doesn’t like you hahaha

  3. chajedidiah says:

    […] Feeling like a Bond Girl in Phang Nga Bay […]

  4. angge says:

    cha “THE MAN WITH THE GOLDEN GUN” ung james bond movie right???

Leave a Reply

