Alive and Kicking

Posted: November 12, 2010 in random thoughts

It has been a long time since I blogged.

Well, for awhile, I did try travel blogging through juliojulia.com but I realized that was not my cup of tea. I don’t like to focus on just one aspect. I like to write what I feel like writing whether my thoughts, experiences or just anything random. Besides, I don’t what to take notes all the time while I’m traveling. So I leave travel blogging to my friends who are good in recollecting their experiences. I will still have travel related posts though. 🙂

I just finished importing my blogs from chajedidiah.muliplty.com and I must say it took me awhile because I attempted to edit each post to fit the look I wanted for wordpress. BUT as it turned out, I got tired of editing each post and decided to just let it be. As you can see on my old posts, they look like a mess 😛

So welcome to my new blog home… WordPress 🙂 ooohhh I did try to use chajedidiah.blogspot.com too but I didn’t get the hang of it.

For starters, I’m staying here in Thailand for 10 months and so far I am loving it!!! I am excited to experience the Loi Krathong Festival or Festival of the Light on November 21. Just imagine thousands of lighted lanterns floating down the river 🙂 A must see!

This Krathong (lantern) will be lighted up during the Festival and the people will let it float in the River.

For more information about the festival, check: http://www.loikrathong.net/en/index.php

Comments
  1. nina says:

    Akala ko cake lol

  2. garnor says:

    grrrrrr im envious! i want thousands of lanterns too!

    will have to settle for xmas lights… same old dull lighted wires and bulbs. hehe

    tho i cant remember how your previous blogpages looked, i still think this rocks the house!

    i apologize for flooding your posts. its been a while since i last drummed the keyboard like a maniac

Leave a Reply

