World on a Train

Posted: July 9, 2008 in random thoughts

Sitting, I watched

Searching for eyes
Standing, they gazed
Curiosity on their face

I felt relieved
At least “emptiness” was not there
But what is it that I see?
Curiosity staring back at me

I stared back…
Evoking the thought
“What is it that you ask?”

The answer was _______ too vague to guess

Then the train stopped
That’s my signal, time is up
For one last time I looked
But their heads are turned off the hook

So I walked on
Wondering on the streets
On Whats and Whys
and everything in their eyes

Leave a Reply

